The Dallas Cowboys win the NFC East!

The Dallas Cowboys are NFC East Champions!

Thanks to their win on Sunday against the Washington Commanders, the Cowboys have planted their flag atop the NFL’s most-storied division and done so for the first time in two years. Who wants a cap and t-shirt?!

Dallas has officially won the division and done so for the 26th time in franchise history. Nobody has more NFC East titles than the Dallas Cowboys. This particular division title is the second for head coach Mike McCarthy who secured it with his 42nd win at the helm of the Cowboys, the most that any coach has ever had in franchise history through their first four seasons.

Also of note, this division title is the fourth in the Dak Prescott era (2016, 2018, 2021 and 2024). Prescott is the first Cowboys quarterback to lead the team to four division titles since Troy Aikman.

It goes without saying that the team has higher hopes and loftier goals than a division title, but securing it was the first step towards the ultimate prize. As the #2 seed in the conference, the Cowboys are now guaranteed a home playoff game and the right to host at least a second should they win the first.

The NFC East is belong to the Cowboys!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *